So the wait and anxiety was worth it – I’m through to the next round of the New Comedian Of The Year 2010 Competition.

As I mentioned in my last blog, the audience gets to vote on who they think is best.

So if you are free on Monday, please come along and tick my name on your slip of paper.

You never know you may just be seeing new up and coming starts of the future.
You can watch some great comedy and in a few years look back in a few years time
and think “oh, I saw him years ago, he was good then, less slick, less make up!).

Leicester Square New Comedian of the Year 2010 22nd November (Monday night) click for more details http://bit.ly/aC5Ovh

And if that wasn’t enough competitions for one week,  as I am on a bit of a roll, on
Wednesday I’ll be putting myself up for judgement as well.

24th Nov – Midlands New Comedian of the Year in  Leicester.

Chortle, the website you must be looking at for gigs and info, doesnt say a lot about it except that the list of names of previous winners is impressive and Wikipedia notes that the finals are in Leicester in February. Not quite as far to go as Edinburgh, so that’s always a plus.

Here’s a frame of me at Darren’s Fe Fi Fo Funny Gig.

Click on the pic to watch the You Tube Video.

It was a sell out.  Couldn’t move for people and strangely all interested in watching us perform.  Great atmosphere.

I strongly suggest you look out for the next gigs – if you want a 5 min slot and/or a good night out keep in touch with Darren using the above link or facebook it .

Well done mate  (Darren below, middle, tall of course).