So it was back to the office on Monday after Sunday’s competition, spending the day working so I wasn’t too distracted waiting for the results and wondering if I got through?

It was a tough crowd.  A whole line of hecklers in the front row threw me a bit, but I reckon I managed OK.    (Wondering why there are no events created just for them – Professional Heckler of the Year, anyone?)

The rest of the audience were solid though.  If you’re reading this and you were there, laughing at me – thanks!

It was a good experience on the whole.  Worth going for it. Can best describe the atmosphere backstage as edgy camaraderie.

Just have to wait for the results now.

Meanwhile, here are my gigs for the week.

Tues 2nd November: I’ll be at the Comedy Bin at the Horse and Groom in Shoreditch.  This is an old-style, no-nonsense London pub.

In full flow...

Johnny Armstrong (above) co-MCs this night with me.  We showcase some really good acts, old, new and gently-used.  Members from the audience can have a go at getting up on stage to tell jokes afterwards.  Sometimes they’re just as funny as the pros.

Come along for a great night – entry’s free.  Looking forward to seeing you there.

 

and Thursday 4th November I’m at Darren’s first gig read about it here:

Guy

